Kidlington - 01865 841627

Customer Reviews

Our aim is to create complete customer trust and satisfaction through delivering a level of service you expect from a main dealer but at the price you would expect from an independent garage.

We know that it’s not easy to find a trustworthy garage that provides quality work. We're confident of our high standards of service and quality. If you're currently using a main dealer in Oxford then we're confident that by using JS Motors Oxford you'll save significantly on servicing costs alone.

When you use JS Motors Oxford you can expect:

  • Honest pricing - All work will be explained clearly and the costs will be transparent
  • Quality work - Work carried out will meet the high standard set by the AA
  • Exceptional customer service - You’ll always find the service friendly, straightforward and jargon free

Read Customer Reviews

Find out what genuine customers have said about JS Motors Oxford. Find more customer reviews and ratings on Google.

David Patchett
18 October 2018
Had my vw bug mot'd there. Staff were all helpful and friendly! Great customer service would highly recommend
karl grady
16 October 2018
5 star rating for a reason welcoming friendly and very professional highly recommend
Derek Scrivener
15 August 2018
Brilliant service and very friendly staff. My clutch slave cylinder failed whilst on holiday to the Cotswolds, J.S Motors arranged to recover my car from Burford and take to Kidlington for repair. It was a major repair that was needed, and Allison and Eugine kept me informed of the the size and approximate costs throughout the time that my car was away. I would not hesitate to reccomend this garage for any repair work as they run an excepionally good and honest business which is quite hard to come by these days Many thanks to Allison and Eugine for a first class service
Jeff Harrison
15 August 2018
Great staff, fair prices and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Vivien Walden
04 July 2018
Good service. they found the problem that others had missed. very efficient and such nice people
Neil Shorter
02 June 2018
I have been a car owner for the last thirty years, and in that time have used many mechanics/ garage. For the past five years I have been fortunate enough to be a customer of JS Motors Kidlington. This company has managed to alter my opinion of this particular industry, and I will never take my van/car anywhere else.
Robert Wilkes
03 August 2018
Thank you to all at JS Motors for keeping our old Picasso going. I very much appreciated your persistence in tracking down and repairing an elusive electrical fault, and for your knowledgeable. helpful efficiency in all my dealings with you.
b king
26 May 2018
Briliant garage with extremely helpful staff who went above and beyond to sort out an exhaust problem with my BMW. Extra parts were needed on the day; without any drama the parts were ordered and fitted allowing me to pick up my car and drive away the day. I woud recommend JS Motors and will definately be taking my vehicle back in the future.
Joshua Brown
16 May 2018
Good 1st experience of JS Motors. Thank you Lisa and the team. Hope to see you again.
Eileen Barron
13 May 2018
Just like to thank Lisa and the mechanics who rescued our holiday, taking our car in at five oclock at night and making sure we caught our ferry the following day. We would like to thank you all for being so helpful and kind, don't know how you do it at such a reasonable price, thanks again Mr and Mrs Barron
Ian
01 Apr 2018
Very helpful and reliable team lead by Eugene, they keep me on the road, I would and do recomend them to people.
MichaelS-547
19 Oct 2017
The service I have had from JS Motors is excellent ,I would recommend them to anybody they are efficient ,friendly and their prices are reasonable in relation to the big garages.
Charlotte Allan
28 July 2017
The garage was really friendly and helpful. They even kept it open late when we were late to collect on a Friday! Thank you
JoshH-62
20 Jul 2017
AA man brought me here on a Friday Afternoon (worst time to have car issues!) Everyone was very friendly and professional and the part needed had been ordered and arrived by the time we arrived and they started working on my car immediately my car had a petrol leak and i needed to get back to London - a temporary repair was done which got me back home in time and when i took my car to the local garage they said they were extremely impressed with the temporary repair - i would highly recommend this garage and would like to thank them for doing such a great job so quickly
RichardG-256
10 Jun 2017
We were heading our way to Lincolnshire and came across a flat tyre on our front passenager side. We found JS Motors and they said that they would have a look at it and do what they could to help They were fantastic, friendly, fast working and they wouldn't let us leave until they could fix our problem I would definitely recommend this garage
Chrissie Haynes
09 June 2017
Great garage. Completed MOT, full service and replacement of Anti-roll bar bushes on my Mini 1 to hight standard. Previously fitted a new O2 sensor and leaking water pump. Car is now running much better. Lower cost than expected, which is also always a benefit.
Anonymous
07 June 2017
I have used this garage for about 3 years now and would not go anywhere else, from the start the staff are super friendly the girls on reception cant do enough to help sort out any problems and are always offering tea or coffee while you wait. The prices are always fare too they cannot be faulted.
MOT testing in Kidlington

MOT Testing

MOT testing for class 4, 5 and 7 vehicles

full and interim servicing in Kidlington

Servicing

Full and interim servicing for all makes and models

mechanical and electrical repairs in Kidlington

Repairs

All electrical and mechanical repairs carried out

manufacturer servicing with original equipment parts

Warranty

Manufacturer servicing with original equipment parts

budget and branded tyres in Kidlington

Tyres

Range of tyres to fit your budget and your needs

vehicle diagnostics in Kidlington

Diagnostics

State of the art equipment for vehicle diagnostics

We're certified by The AA®

Being AA Certified means we adhere to the Garage Promise - ensuring high standards of transparency, quality and confidence

The Motor Ombudsman Code of Practice

We adhere to The Motor Ombudsman Code of Practice, which is approved by Trading Standards

Trust My Garage

We are members of the Trust My Garage scheme

Independent Garage Association

We are members of the Independent Garage Association and adhere to its Code of Conduct